VRVis Academy

We have 20 years of experience in handling data and pass this know-how on to companies in compact workshops lasting several days.

The workshops

Data is the currency of our time. For 20 years, we have been translating data into information and images to help companies better achieve their business goals. Now we offer our know-how in compact workshops lasting several days, which are dedicated to various practical topics. Participants acquire the concrete skills they need to develop competitively in their core areas.

The topics of our workshops

  • Virtual Reality & Augmented Reality
  • Machine Learning for Business

Key facts

Lecturers: experienced experts with many years of practical experience with VRVis
Duration: 3 days á 8h
Catering: incl. coffee break in the morning and in the afternoon, excl. lunch
Location: VRVis, Donau-City-Straße 11, 1220 Vienna, Austria
Language: mainly German, English on occasion
Costs: 950 € p.p.; minimum participants: 6 persons; maximum participants: 12 persons
Contact: Stefan Schmied, Innovation Management, schmied-@-vrvis.at


Machine Learning for Business

New technologies and sensors enable companies to collect large amounts of data about their production and business processes. In order to extract the information contained in the data and create added value, skills in explorative and predictive analytics are required. VRVis supports companies in building these competencies.

We offer our know-how in the VRVis Academy "Machine Learning for Business". In a three-day workshop, we introduce companies to the tools and techniques that are most frequently used in practice for data management. The training not only provides a better understanding of their own data, but also practical experience with exemplary case studies and data sets. Participants acquire concrete skills they need to develop competitively in their core areas.

The contents

  • data preparation
  • modelling
  • visualization

Dates & Events

June (week 26) and September (week 37)


Virtual & Augmented Reality

Virtual & Augmented Reality is viewed as the future of the industry - regardless of whether maintenance work is to be simplified or training courses designed interactively. In our compact three day workshop, we impart practical knowledge to SMEs to enable them to use VR & AR in a meaningful way. As Austria's leading institution in the field of visual computing, we know how information and images are obtained from data.

The contents of the workshop

  • photogrammetric reconstruction
  • VR setup
  • Unity 3 Basics
  • VR applications

Dates & Events

on request

VRVis Academy

Wir haben 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Umgang mit Daten und geben dieses Know-How in kompakten mehrtägigen Workshops an Unternehmen weiter.

Die Workshops

Daten sind die Währung unserer Zeit. Seit rund 20 Jahren übersetzen wir Daten in konkrete Informationen und anschauliche Bilder und helfen dadurch Unternehmen ihre Geschäftsziele besser zu erreichen. Nun bieten wir unser Know-How in komptakten, mehrtägigen Workshops an, die sich verschiedenen praxisnahen Themen widmen. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer erwerben hier konkrete Fähigkeiten, die sie benötigen, um sich in ihren Kernbereichen wettbewerbsfähig weiterzuentwickeln.

Die Themen unserer Workshops

  • Virtual Reality & Augmented Reality
  • Machine Learning for Business

Key Facts

Vortragende: erfahrene Expertinnen und Experten mit jahrelanger Praxis des VRVis
Dauer: 3 Tage á 8h
Verpflegung: inkl. Kaffeepause Vormittags und Nachmittags, exkl. Mittagessen
Standort: VRVis, Donau-City-Straße 11, 1220 Wien
Sprache: überwiegend Deutsch, stellenweise Englisch
Kosten: 950 € p.T.; MindestteilnehmerInnen: 6 Personen; MaximalteilnehmerInnen: 12 Personen
Kontakt: Stefan Schmied, Innovationsmanagement, schmied-@-vrvis.at


Machine Learning for Business

Durch neue Technologien und Sensoren können Unternehmen große Mengen an Daten über ihre Produktions- und Geschäftsprozesse sammeln. Um die in den Daten enthaltenen Informationen zu extrahieren und einen Mehrwert zu schaffen, sind Kompetenzen in der explorativen und prädiktiven Analytik erforderlich. Das VRVis unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, diese Kompetenzen aufzubauen.

Unser Know-how bieten wir in der VRVis Academy „Machine Learning for Business“ an. In einem dreitägigen Workshop stellen wir Unternehmen die Werkzeuge und Techniken vor, die in der Praxis am häufi gsten zur Datenverwaltung eingesetzt werden. Das Training vermittelt nicht nur ein besseres Verständnis über die eigenen Daten, sondern auch praktische Erfahrungen mit exemplarischen Fallstudien und Datensätzen. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer erwerben konkrete Fähigkeiten, die sie benötigen, um sich in ihren Kernbereichen wettbewerbsfähig weiterzuentwickeln.

Die Inhalte

  • Datenvorbereitung
  • Modellierung
  • Visualisierung

Termine

Juni (KW 26) und September (KW 37)


Virtual & Augmented Reality

Virtual & Augmented Reality gilt als die Zukunft der Industrie – egal ob Wartungsarbeiten vereinfacht oder Schulungen interaktiv gestaltet werden sollen. In unserem kompakten Workshop vermitteln wir KMUs praxisnahes Wissen, um VR & AR sinnvoll einsetzen zu können. Als Österreichs führende Einrichtung im Bereich Visual Computing wissen wir, wie aus Daten Informationen und Bilder gewonnen werden.

Die Inhalte des Workshops

  • photogrammetrische Rekonstruktion
  • VR-Setup
  • Unity 3-Basics
  • VR Applikationen

Termine

auf Anfrage